Nominating Committee Report

2022/2023 Fiscal Year

Tax Section

State Bar of Texas

INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by emails and conference call and on March 4, 2022 the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2022-2023 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

NOMINATIONS

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Robert C. Morris, Houston, Texas

Secretary: Renesha N. Fountain, Houston, Texas

Treasurer: Bob Probasco, Fort Worth, Texas

INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2022-2025):

Chris Alan Cunningham, Dallas, Texas

Jessica Palvino, Austin, Texas

Daniel R. Smith, Austin, Texas

DATED: March 17, 2022

Nominating Committee:

Christi Mondrik, Austin, Texas (Chair of Nominating Committee)

Lora Davis, Dallas, Texas

Stephanie Schroepfer, Houston Texas

Dan Baucum (Ex-Officio), Dallas, Texas